The Raid Evolénard 2021 and the European Championships will take place

With six weeks to go, one thing is certain: the Raid Evolénard will indeed take place. And while many details still need to be worked out, most of the important points are clear. Whether you are an elite rider who wants to participate in the European Championships, a popular rider who wants to take part in the Garmin Bike Cup, a youngster who is preparing for the Raiffeisen Kids Cup or a spectator, you will find most of the answers to your questions in our event program!

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

To summarize the situation, the race will be a light one, under the principle “Ride & Go home”. No infrastructure, no canteen, no shower; after the race the runners will have to go home and spectators will not be allowed in the start and finish areas. No registration will be possible on site and race numbers will be sent directly to the runners. A race office will be available before all for foreign runners, who will be able to collect their numbers, or to solve last minute problems. All runners over 12 years old will have to take a COVID-19 test to be allowed to start.

The elite races of the European championships will be able to run with stricter standards beforehand but without too many constraints on the day as they are part of the performance sport allowing the program of these races to remain unchanged for the moment. The master categories of the European championships will be limited to 15 runners, to follow the current rules. The organizers are hopeful that this number will increase rapidly.

On the Garmin Bike Cup side, the adult category starts are also limited to 15 people per start at this time. The start location has been moved outside the village to ensure a one-way flow and to minimize interaction between riders of different categories. The junior and cadet categories will start from the same location, but with no restriction on numbers.

For the children who participate in the Raiffeisen Kids Cup, the number of participants will not be limited, but the number of accompanying persons will be strongly restricted. The departures will take place as usual at the Hérens Arena from 13:25. A FAQ page has been set up to keep you informed of the evolution of the measures to follow. Do not hesitate to write us if you have any other questions!

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.

Le Raid Evolénard 2021 et les championnats d’Europe auront bel et bien lieu

A six semaines de la manifestation, une chose est sûre, le Raid Evolénard aura bel et bien lieu. Et si de nombreux détails doivent encore être réglés, la plupart des points importants sont clairs. Que vous soyez un coureur élite qui veut participer aux championnats d’Europe, un populaire qui veut prendre part à la Garmin Bike Cup, un jeune qui se prépare pour la Raiffeisen Kids Cup ou un spectateur, vous allez trouver la plupart des réponses à vos questions dans notre programme de la manifestation !

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Pour résumer la situation, la course se fera sous forme allégée, sous le principe « Ride & Go home ». Pas d’infrastructure, pas de cantine, pas de douche ; après la course les coureurs devront rentrer chez eux et les spectateurs ne seront pas admis dans les zones de départ et d’arrivée. Aucune inscription ne pourra être faite sur place et les dossards seront envoyés directement aux coureurs. Un bureau de courses sera à disposition avant tous pour les coureurs étrangers, qui pourront y retirer leur dossards, ou pour résoudre des problèmes de dernières minutes. Tous les coureurs dès 12 ans devront se soumettre à des tests COVID-19 pour pouvoir prendre le départ.

Les courses élite des championnats d’Europe pourront se dérouler avec des normes en amont plus strictes mais sans trop de contraintes le jour même puisqu’elles font partie du sport performance permettant de maintenir le programme de ces courses inchangé pour le moment. Les catégories master des championnats d’Europe seront limitées à 15 coureurs, pour suivre les règles actuelles. Les organisateurs ont bon espoir que ce nombre augmente rapidement.

Du côté de la Garmin Bike Cup, les départ des catégories adultes sont également limité à 15 personnes par départ pour le moment. Le lieu de départ a été déplacé en dehors du village pour assurer un flux unidirectionnel et minimiser les interactions entre coureurs des différentes catégories. Les catégories juniors et cadettes partiront du même endroit, mais sans restriction de nombre.

Pour les enfants qui participent à la Raiffeisen Kids Cup, le nombre de participants ne sera pas limité, mais le nombre d’accompagnants sera fortement restreint. Les départs auront lieux comme d’habitude à l’Hérens Arena dès 13h25. Une page FAQ a été mise en place ici pour vous tenir au courant de l’évolution des mesures à suivre. N’hésitez pas à nous écrire si vous avez d’autres questions !

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.